Board and Staff

Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is comprised of a group of community leaders with a willingness to commit time, energy, and personal resources to the organization. The Board of Directors plays a key role in the organization's financial strength and stability.

Chairman of the Board Vice Chairman Secretary Treasurer

David R. Breidinger
Senior Vice President
Comcast

David Ballai
CIO & Vice President, Commercial Solutions
Reed Technology & Information Services, Inc.

Helen Ljungdahl Round
Head of Operations
Merck Vaccines

Frederick Schea
President and Chief Executive Officer
First Savings Bank of Perkasie

 

Directors:

Timothy Boyle, Police Officer, Franconia Township.
Dr. Joseph S. Brosnan, President of Delaware Valley College
David DeLellis, Managing Director, Intrepid Capital Partners
Gayle Goodman, CPA, Independent Consultant
Mary Helf, Esq., Attorney, Fox Rothschild LLP
Thomas J. Jennings, Esq., Partner, Hill Wallack LLP
Francis Jeyaraj, M.D., Pediatrician, Lansdale Pediatrics & Adolescent Medical Associates
Pearl Kim, Esq., Delaware County District Attorney's Office
Lauren M. Massey, CPA, Managing Director of Finance & Administration, Abbott Capital Management, LLC
Catherine Nguyen, Attorney At Law, Cohen, Seglias, Pallas, Greenhall & Furman PC
Jonathan Moore Sharaf, Senior Vice President – Investments at Wells Fargo Advisors, LLC
Wendy Miller Thomas, Eastern Regional Sales Manager, IDEAL Industries
Sandy Weikel, Liaison, Pearl S. Buck Volunteer Assn.

Directors Emeritus:

Sandy F. Bates
Elizabeth Biester
Peter Conn, Ph.D.
Theresa Conn
Dean Evans, Ed.D.
John B. Huffaker, Esq.
Judy Huffaker
David Leslie-Hughes, Esq
Sang Kim
Harold R. Levenson, CPA
James J. Linksz, Ed.D.
Jane McKenna
Helen Nelson
Benjamin Ohrenstein, Esq.
Kenneth L. Plessner, CPA
Rebecca Oliver-Remshifski
Rosalyn Stanley
Norma A. Yabut
David D. Yoder
Carole Watters
Edward Wilusz

Honorary Board:

Apl.de.ap
Arlene Dahl-Rosen
Valerie Harper
Katherine Heigl
Hines Ward
Janice Walsh


Advisory Council


Advisory Council:
Joan Block, Executive Director, Hepatitis B Foundation; Welcome House Child
Robert Byers, Jr., President, Byers’ Choice
Congressman Michael Fitzpatrick, 8th Congressional District
Janet Haines, Former Board Member
Bill Haines, Former Chairman of the Board
Dennis Helf, Chairman of QNB
Robert Laws, Retired Superintendent of Central Bucks School District
Commissioner Robert Loughery, County of Bucks, PA
PA Senator Charles McIlhinney, 10th Congressional District, State of PA
David Navazio, Executive Vice President and Founder of Gentell
Doreen H. Paynton, Chairman & CFO, Dontech Incorporated
Daniel J. Reavy, Director of External Affairs, Verizon
Robert Solarz, President, Gilmore & Associates
PA Representative Katharine Watson, 144th Legislative District, State of PA
Bridget Wingert, Editor, Bucks County Herald

 

Janet Mintzer, President /CEOChief Executive Profile

Janet L. Mintzer holds a Master of Social Work from Temple University. She has served as President & CEO of nonprofit organizations for over twenty years and also has experience at the director level in the for-profit sector. While serving as CEO, she concurrently served as President of a state membership association and won two national awards recognizing her leadership in fund development and collaborative legislative advocacy before coming to Pearl S. Buck International as Vice President & COO in February 2001. Ms. Mintzer was promoted to President & CEO in September 2001.

She received the Ted Lindenman Foundation Humanitarian Award in 2013, an Honorary Doctorate in Public Service from Bucks County Community College in 2009, the Symetra Financial Community Champion Award in 2008, the March of Dimes Women of Business Achievement Award in 2006 and the Pennridge Chamber of Commerce President's Award in 2006.  She was also named Honorary Principal of Chongshu Girls School in Zhenjiang, Jiangsu, China in 2013.

 

Staff of Pearl S. Buck International

Administration:

Pamela Carroll, Marketing Director pcarroll@pearlsbuck.org
Tony Luna, Vice President of Relationship Development tluna@pearlsbuck.org
Teresa Mandic, Vice President of Programs tmandic@pearlsbuck.org
Linda McCrillis, Development Associate lmccrillis@pearlsbuck.org
Janet L. Mintzer, President & CEO jmintzer@pearlsbuck.org
Patricia Morrison, Database Project Coordinator pmorrison@pearlsbuck.org
Jill Reeder, Chief Financial & Operations Officer jreeder@pearlsbuck.org
Theresa Sheehan, Development Associate tsheehan@pearlsbuck.org
Kati Sowiak, Graphic Designer ksowiak@pearlsbuck.org
Marie Toner, Administrative Assistant mtoner@pearlsbuck.org

Pearl S. Buck House & Historic Site:
Ronald Banes, Grounds
Kenneth Barndt, Groundskeeper
M.J. Baum, Tour Desk
Jill Dansereau, Tour Coordinator jdansereau@pearlsbuck.org
Rebecca Kiefer, Tour Desk
David Hartzell, Facilities Manager dhartzell@pearlsbuck.org

Nancy McElwee, Tour Desk
Donna Rhodes, Curator drhodes@pearlsbuck.org
Erika Sands, Education Coordinator esands@pearlsbuck.org
Jeanne Scanlon, Tour Desk
Raymond Scholl, Grounds

Opportunity House Program:

Marie Taylor, USA Opportunity House Program Coordinator mtaylor@pearlsbuck.org
Wang Chengwei, China Sponsorship Manager
Kyunghee Bae, Korea Executive Director
Maria Margarita Lavides, Philippines Executive Director
Hsiu-Ling Hsiao, Taiwan Executive Director
Suntaree Rangkusone, Thailand Executive Director
Hang Minh Pham, Vietnam Country Director

Welcome House Adoption Program:
Tammy Blymire, Contract Adoption Coordinator tblymire@pearlsbuck.org
Mallori Cain, Contract Adoption Coordinator mcain@pearlsbuck.org
Lisa Dillard, Contract Adoption Coordinator ldillard@pearlsbuck.org
Patti Farrell, Contract Adoption Coordinator pfarrell@pearlsbuck.org
Leslie Lanzi, Asst. Adoption Coordinator llanzi@pearlsbuck.org
Tia Mann, Contract Adoption Coordinator tshunshine@pearlsbuck.org
Roshun Mitchell, Contract Adoption Coordinator rmitchell@pearlsbuck.org
Stacey Schapiro, Contract Adoption Coordinator sschapiro@pearlsbuck.org
Kristen Slomka, Contract Adoption Coordinator kslomka@pearlsbuck.org
Chelsea Vossler, Program Coordinator cvossler@pearlsbuck.org
Susan Weida, SWAN Program Coordinator sweida@pearlsbuck.org

© Copyright 2000-2014 Pearl S. Buck International®

GuidestarPANO Standards for Excellence SealCombined Federal CampaignChildrens Charities of America Federation   Pearl S. Buck International Best Nonprofit to Work For 2014