Pearl S. Buck International logoGive generously to help childrenRegister for News

 

 

Quick Links

Home

Contact Us

 

 

Board of Directors of Pearl S. Buck International

Our Board of Directors is comprised of a group of community leaders with a willingness to commit time, energy, and personal resources to the organization. The Board of Directors plays a key role in the organization's financial strength and stability.

Chairman of the Board  
David Ballai, CIO/Vice President, Content Operations, Reed Technology & Information Services, Inc.
   
Vice Chairman
Frederick E. Schea, President, Pennswood Consulting LLC
 
Secretary
John Kochavatr, Chief Information Officer & Quality Leader, GE Power and Water / Water and Process Technologies
   
Treasurer
Gayle Goodman, CPA, Independent Consultant

Directors
Syed Mateen Afzal, Chief Financial Officer, Pdc Machines Inc.
Timothy Boyle, Police Officer, Franconia Township.
Kathleen Brunner, President, Acumen Analytics
Hong Choing, National Director, ISV Partner & Cloud Business Dev & Sales, Microsoft
David DeLellis, Managing Director, Intrepid Capital Partners
Maria Gallo, Ph.D., President, Delaware Valley University
Krista Harper, Esq., Harper Business Law, P.C.
Mary Helf, Esq., Senior Counsel, Fox Rothschild LLP
Mark Hoffman, Ed. D, Executive Director, Bucks County Intermediate Unit
Francis Jeyaraj, M.D., Lansdale Pediatrics & Adolescent Medical Associates
Lauren M. Massey, CPA, Managing Director of Finance & Administration, Abbott Capital Management, LLC
David Navazio, Executive Vice President and Founder, Gentell, Inc.
John C. Spier, President & CEO, Covenant Bank
Sandy R. Weikel, Liaison, Pearl S. Buck Volunteer Assn.

Directors Emeritus
Sandy F. Bates
David Breidinger
Dr. Joseph S. Brosnan
Peter Conn, Ph.D.
Theresa Conn
Dean Evans, Ed.D.
John B. Huffaker, Esq.
Sang H. Kim
David Leslie-Hughes, Esq
James J. Linksz, Ed.D.
Jane S. McKenna
Helen Nelson
Benjamin Ohrenstein, Esq.
Rebecca Oliver-Remshifski
Jonathan M. Sharaf
Carole M. Watters
Edward Wilusz
Norma A. Yabut, RN
David D. Yoder

Honorary Board
Apl.de.ap
Arlene Dahl-Rosen
Valerie Harper
Katherine Heigl
Debbie Macomber
Hines Ward

Advisory Council

Joan Block, Executive Director, Hepatitis B Foundation
Robert Byers, Jr., President, Byers’ Choice
Michael Fitzpatrick, Esq., Obermayer Rebmann Maxwell & Hippel
Dennis Helf, Chairman of QNB
Commissioner Robert Loughery, County of Bucks, PA
PA Senator Charles McIlhinney, 10th Congressional District, State of PA
Michael Mills, FAIA, Mills + Schnoering Architects, LLC
Doreen H. Paynton, Chairman & CFO, Dontech Incorporated
Daniel J. Reavy, General Manager Business Development, McMahon & Associates, Inc.
Robert Solarz, Executive Director, Delaware Valley Municipal Management Association
PA Representative Katharine Watson, 144th Legislative District, State of PA
Bridget Wingert, Editor, Bucks County Herald

Staff of Pearl S. Buck International

Janet L. Mintzer, President & CEO

Chief Executive Profile

Janet L. Mintzer discovered the amazing life of author, activist and humanitarian, Pearl S. Buck when she came to Pearl S. Buck International as Vice President & COO in February, 2001, after 8 years of service as the Executive Director of Big Brothers Big Sisters of Bucks County. She was promoted to President & CEO in September, 2001. Driven by her passion for children, Mintzer successfully developed independent affiliated organizations to serve children in the Republic of Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, and The Philippines, while continuing operations in Vietnam, and creating a strong partnership and new programs in China. Her commitment to building cultural competence lead to the development of programs promoting international exchange and diversity appreciation. Mintzer also led a $2.8 Million capital campaign, cultivating high level donors to restore the Pearl S. Buck House National Historic Landmark Museum. Under her leadership, the Standards for Excellence Certification, a national ethics and accountability code for the nonprofit sector based on fundamental values such as honesty, integrity, fairness, trust, responsibility and accountability, was also acquired. A native of Philadelphia, Mintzer received her Bachelor and Master degrees from Temple University. Her awards include the: Central Bucks Chamber of Commerce Village Improvement Association Women in Business Award, 2015; Bucks County YWCA Bucks County Women Who Make A Difference Award, 2015; Rotary Club of Doylestown Rotarian of the Year, 2015; Honorary Principal of Chongshi Girls School, Zhenjiang, China, 2013; Bucks County Conference & Visitor’s Bureau Visit Bucks County Award, 2011; PA Historic Preservation Initiative Award for Stewardship, 2010; Honorary Doctorate of Public Service, Bucks County Community College, May 2009; Symetra Financial Community Champion Award, 2008.

Staff

Administration
Linda Bishop, Chief Marketing Officer lbishop@pearlsbuck.org
Kallie Cooper, Marketing Coordinator kcooper@pearlsbuck.org
Laura Lomax, Vice President of Programs llomax@pearlsbuck.org
Tony Luna, Vice President of Relationship Development tluna@pearlsbuck.org
Janet L. Mintzer, President & CEO jmintzer@pearlsbuck.org
Jennifer Moy, Database Manager jmoy@pearlsbuck.org
Jill Reeder, Chief Financial & Operations Officer jreeder@pearlsbuck.org
Gina Seklecki, Executive Assistant gseklecki@pearlsbuck.org
Kati Sowiak, Graphic Designer ksowiak@pearlsbuck.org
Elizabeth Terry, Communications Manager eterry@pearlsbuck.org

Pearl S. Buck House & Historic Site
Kenneth Barndt, Groundskeeper
Ronni Bianchini, Tour Desk Operator
Jill Dansereau, Tour Coordinator jdansereau@pearlsbuck.org
Bonnie Janke, Tour Desk Operator
Rebecca Kiefer, Tour Desk Operator
David Hartzell, Facilities Director dhartzell@pearlsbuck.org
Nancy McElwee, Tour Desk Operator
Raymond Scholl, Grounds Assistant
Marie Toner, Curator mtoner@pearlsbuck.org

Child Sponsorship Program
Stephanie Saveriano, Marketing Coordinator SSaveriano@pearlsbuck.org
Wang Chengwei, China Sponsorship Manager
Taek-myung Kwon, Korea Executive Director
Teresita V. Robarios, Philippines Executive Director
Vicky Chang, Taiwan Executive Director
Suntaree Rangkusone, Thailand Executive Director
Hanh Thi Nguyen, Vietnam Country Director

Board Members of Pearl S. Buck International

Pearl S. Buck International Board of Directors